Search   |   en English

The Foundation’s Organizing Committee

We thank the following visionaries who worked through the summer of 2000 to establish the Madison Public Schools Foundation:

Alice Benn, Joann Elder, Mary Gulbrandsen, Don Hafeman, Carroll Heideman, Virginia Henderson, Howard Landsman, Elaine Lohr, Don McCloskey, John Matthews,  John Olson,  Art Rainwater, Doug Ritchie, and Len Rush.

Latest News

Recent News Headline

Madison Public Schools Foundation

Educators Hold Capitol Rally Ahead of Election

MADISON, Wis. — Teachers, administrators and students from across the Badger State came together for a “Unity in the Community” rally Monday night in an effort to push people toward the polls to bring change to Wisconsin’s education system. Monday night’s rally at the Capitol focused on fairly-funded public education, as attendees stressed how critical Read More

Madison Public Schools Foundation

Teachers Spend Hundreds of Dollars a Year on School Supplies. That’s a Problem.

The current school funding system in Wisconsin is broken. That’s a fact. And as a result, spending their own money on school supplies is for teachers as integral a back-to-school ritual as classroom seating arrangements, new lesson plans, meeting parents, etc.   Wisconsin’s chronic underfunding of public schools has led educators to rely on their own Read More

©2000 MPSF All Rights Reserved.